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TRICK CARDS
• • •

What is Tactical Placement for?
Give some of your Information Cubes to an opponent to get him a Star on his 
Noteboard, so you can become Exalted.

When I play a Trick Card how many of its effects can I activate?
You can only activate an effect of your choice between Bonus Value, Main Effect or 
Auxiliary Effect.

When and how many Trick Cards can I play in one turn?
You can play as many Trick Cards as you want.
You can only play Trick Cards during Movement Phase or Action Phase. 
If it’s not your turn, you can only play Instant effects on your cards. 
If you play a card with the word ACTION, it consumes your Action; each Scholar has 
a single Action available during the Action Phase, so you can only play one of these 
cards, and only during your Action Phase.

Can I discard cards from my hand?
No. This is only possible by performing a Rest Phase.

You Don’t Know Who I Am! - Trick Card Main Effect text correction
Cancel an Auxiliary or a Main effect of a Trick Card that has just been played.
Steal 1 Randomized Information Cube from the Scholar who played that card.

Yeah, You Thought About It... - Trick Card Main Effect text correction
Cancel an Auxiliary or a Main effect of a Trick Card that has just been played.

CIRCE’S BAY - Which Trick Cards should I insert in the basic game deck?
Put the 18 Enchantment Trick Cards in your language in the deck, and then add two 
Fate Trick Cards with the number 4, and a Fate Trick Card with the number 5.

MOVEMENT
• • •

Once a new Zone is revealed, do I have to finish my movement?
No, you can continue exploring until your Speed value is exhausted. Every time you 
reveal a new Zone you are forced to enter it.

When I perform the Rest Phase or the Submit the Thesis Phase, do I get 
teleported to the Starting Zone?
Yes, therefore, you do not pass in any Zone.

What happens if I reveal a Zone that is blocked for me?
If you reveal a Zone that you can’t enter (usually due to a door), place it, stay in the Area 
where you are without moving, but you lose the Speed point anyway.

ACTIONS
• • •

Can I choose not to take action during my Action Phase?
Yes.

F.A.Q. BOSS
• • •

Can a Boss Enter the Starting Zone? What happens if there are Scholar in it?
The Boss can enter or pass the Starting Zone. The students inside it cannot be targeted 
by any effect of the game, so they are “invisible” to the eyes of the boss, who does not 
apply any effect on them, and if he can, he continues to move.

What happens If the Boss has to make a choice not covered by the rules?
The player who activated the Boss chooses for him.

Moving, can the Boss reveal new Zones?
No, unless explicitly stated on his card.

CLAN CARDS
• • •

How do the bonuses / penalties of a clan card apply?
Every bonus or penalty must be applied to every single cube present on your Noteboard.

SCHOLARS
• • •

When can I activate a Skill, and for how many times?
How many times you want in your turn, or, if the skill has the Instant icon, even during 
the turns of the opponents.

Can I deny or hinder the activation of a Skill in any way?
No.

How many cards can I hold?
There is no limit to the maximum number of cards a player can hold. The Hand Value 
indicated on the Scholar Card only indicates the minimum number of cards his player 
must have at the end of his turn; if he has less than that number of cards in his hand, 
he draws up to have an even number; if he has more, he holds them and does not draw 
new cards.

What happens if a player is full of stun tokens during alert phase?
Basically you keep playing without being influenced by the Stun Tokens, as if you had 
an injection of adrenaline. The only limitation you have, therefore, is that of not being 
able to activate abilities or trick cards that require the acquisition of new stun tokens.

STEALTH TEST
• • •

Can I improve my Stealth Value by adding to it the Bonus Value of a Trick 
Card?
You can use the Bonus Value on Trick Cards only to DECLARE your Stealth Value; 
once done you can only modify it using effects with blue numbers preceded by the 
+, such as the auxiliary effect of the Subterfuge or Fate Trick Cards. You can add the 
Bonus Value of a card to your Stealth Value or Alert Value of a room only by using the 
Divination effects (usually found in Magic Trick Cards).

How many cards can I play during a Stealth Test?
During a Stealth Test the current turn player declares his Stealth Value playing Trick 
Cards from his hand and adding up their Bonus Values and his eventual Stealth Bonus 
if he is running a Study test.
In turn order, each player has a single chance of playing cards to hinder him. Players 
other than the current player can only play Instant effects (indicated by the yellow 
lightning). Finally the current turn player can play cards to improve his performance. 
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Once the Stealth Test is finished, other cards can be played freely, but they will not 
affect the completed Stealth Test.
In the case of Espionage Action, only the two characters involved can play cards, and 
they can do it in turns as many times as they want, until they finish the cards in hand or 
decide they don’t want to play any more cards.

MANIMAL CARDS - CIRCE’S BAY
• • •

How many Manimal Cards should I use in a game?
Eight Manimal Cards, two per type.
The box lacks a copy of the Manimal Cards in Spanish, while there are three copies in 
Polish. Spanish backers will receive the missing copy with Wave 2 of the game.
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